Skip to content

Events

9/4/2014 - Library September 2014 Programs

Cumberland County Library September 2014 Programs

Cumberland County Library is offering the following programs for the month of September:

Computer Classes

Saturday, September 6: Windows 7.0, 10:00am – 11:30am

Monday, September 8: Computer Basic I, 2:30pm – 4:00pm

Tuesday, September 9: Computer Basic II, 2:30pm – 4:00pm; Excel Basic 6:00pm – 7:30pm

Saturday, September 13: E-mail & Internet, 10:00am – 11:30am

Monday, September 15: Basic Internet I, 10:30am – 12:00pm; Word Basic, 6:00pm – 7:30pm

Tuesday, September 16: Basic Internet II, 10:30am – 12:00pm; PowerPoint Basic 6:00pm – 7:30pm

Saturday, September 20: Jobs4Jersey, 10:00am -11:30am

Monday, September 22: Outlook Basic, 6:00pm – 7:30pm

Tuesday, September 23: Access Basic, 6:00pm – 7:30pm

Saturday, September 27: Photoshop 8.0, 10:00am – 11:30am

Monday, September 29: Word Basic I, 10:30am – 12:00pm; Intro to QuickBooks, 6:00pm -7:30pm

Tuesday, September 30: Word Basic II, 10:30am – 12:00pm; Excel Basic, 6:00pm – 7:30pm

 

Yoga Classes will be offered on Monday at 10:30am on September 8, 15, and 29, and on Wednesday at 6:30pm on September 10 and 17. The classes are free. Donations are accepted for the instructor.

 

The library will host a free public program, “Harriet Beecher Stowe: Never Give Up”, for fifth graders through adults, at 2pm on September 6. Scholar and actor Kim Hanley of The American Historical Theatre will portray Harriet Beecher Stowe in an hour-long performance including time for questions and answers from the audience.  This program was made possible by the New Jersey Council for the Humanities Horizon Speaker’s Bureau.

 

The library is hosting Movie Night on September 8 at 5:30pm. Monsters Mike and Sulley are going to school at Monsters University, where they aren't necessarily the best of friends. Rated G. Admission is free to all. Popcorn and soda will be available for free. For more information please contact the library at (856) 453-2210, extension 103.

 

The next Cumberland County Library Commission Board Meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, September 9 at 4:00pm. The meeting will be held in the NJ Room located at the Cumberland County Library. This meeting will be held in compliance with the Open Public Meetings Act of 1975, Chapter 231, P.L. 1975.